Shred the selected items
This option destroys permanently one or more files and/or folders, and possibly the sub-folders, in a single operation. No action, whatsoever, will permit restoration of those files.
Why shred a file?
When you delete a file, it is not physically destroyed.
It's name is erased from the Master File Table (MFT) for NTFS formatted volumes
or from the File Allocation Table (FAT) but the sectors, containing your data,
remain on your hard disk!
Shred a file
When you select "Shred the selected item(s)..." in CryptUp
contextual menu, the following screen asks you to confirm the shredding.
However, you can stop the progress by pressing the [ Cancel
] button that appears under [ NO-STOP! ] at the beginning of the
Copyright © 2006 CryptUp Soft. All rights reserved.